Yes, you will need to be signed in to access your Account page. You can sign in using the Subscriptions box at the top right of the screen. This is also where you will find the link to your Account page. You will also be directed to your Account page as soon as you sign in.
The Automatic Renewal indicates the status of the automatic recurring billing associated with your account. If it is active, you are being billed at the end of your subscription term and automatically being signed up for one more of which ever subscription type you have selected. This will continue until you have cancelled your subscription using the Cancel Subscription option or by contacting us using the Help form.
If the Automatic Renewal says Active, then you are currently subscribed to TerraServer and your automatic recurring billing subscription is active. This means that at the end of your current subscription term, you will automatically be billed for another term and your subscription will be continued. You can turn the automatic billing off by clicking the Cancel Subscription link at the bottom of the Account page.
If the Automatic Renewal says Canceled, then you are not currently subject to recurring billing from TerraServer and your subscription will be ended at the Expire Date listed below. You will continue to have access to your subscription until you reach the Expire Date.
The Expire Date is the final date of your subscription term. If your Automatic Renewal is Active, this is the date that you will be automatically billed and charged again for another subscription term. If your Automatic Renewal is Canceled, this is the date on which you will lose subscriber benefits.
The Order History will show all of the purchases that you have made with TerraServer. You will be able to access receipts and downloads by clicking on the Order ID number. The Order Date, Type, and Cost are also displayed for easy record keeping. You can track print shipments using this page as well.
The Renew Subscription option will take you to the Subscription Sign Up page and have all of your customer information already filled in. If you resubscribe to the site, it will take effect after your current subscription runs out.
The Cancel Subscription option will allow you to cancel the recurring billing feature on your account. You will have to enter your password and confirm that you intend to cancel the account. You will continue to have access to the site as a subscriber until your Expire Date.
You can download images that you have purchased by going to the Order History page. This will list all of your purchases. Select the order that you would like to download by clicking on the Order ID. You will then click on the Download button once you have pulled the Order up.
You can change your password by going to the Change Password option on the Account page. You will need to enter your old password once and then enter the new password twice. Your password will be changed as soon as you click the Change Password button.